clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

College Football Awards 2012: Walter Camp Watch List Features A Pair Of Irish Players

The Walter Camp Football Foundation released their 2012 Walter Camp Player of the Year Watch List on Friday afternoon, and a pair of Notre Dame Fighting Irish seniors landed on the prestigious roster.

Both TE Tyler Eifert and LB Manti Te'o proved eligible for the award, given annually to the top collegiate football player in the nation. In 2011, QB Andrew Luck won the award, and other past recipients include RB Marcus Allen and WR Larry Fitzgerald.

Notre Dame Finalists for 2012 Walter Camp Award

Player Year Pos. School
Tyler Eifert senior TE Notre Dame #
Manti Te’o senior LB Notre Dame *

For more, stick with SB Nation Chicago. For more on Notre Dame visit One Foot Down and for more on the Big Ten visit Off Tackle Empire. For more news, notes and analysis from around the country, head over to SB Nation's college football news hub.