clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big Ten Announces Conference Schedules For 2015, 2016

The Big Ten has released conference schedules for the 2015 and 2016 seasons. What do the slates for Illinois and Northwestern look like?

Getty Images

As conference realignment continues to dominate the news in college football, the Big Ten— arguably the most stable conference in the country— announced conference schedules for the 2015 and 2016 seasons. The 2015 season will start on Oct. 3 and the 2016 season will start on Oct. 1, with the 2015 Big Ten Championship being held on Dec. 5 and the 2016 title game being held on Dec. 3.

The Northwestern Wildcats will kick off the 2015 conference season on the road vs. the Iowa Hawkeyes, and will finish it in Champaign against the Illinois Fighting Illini. In between they'll visit the Nebraska Cornhuskers and host both Michigan schools. In 2016, the Wildcats will start off by hosting the Cornhuskers, and then will travel for two straight road games, visiting the Purdue Boilermakers and Michigan Wolverines.

The Illini will kick off 2015 with two straight road games against the Penn State Nittany Lions and Indiana Hoosiers. They'll also host the Wisconsin Badgers, Michigan and the Ohio State Buckeyes. In 2016, they'll start off by hosting Penn State and Illinois before heading on the road for two straight vs. Wisconsin and Ohio State.

Here are the full conference schedules for all Big Ten teams for 2013-2016.

For more on this story stick with SB Nation Chicago. For more on the Big Ten, check out Off Tackle Empire, SB Nation's Big Ten blog. For more on Northwestern, check out Sippin on Purple and for more on Illinois check out Hail to the Orange.