clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 Cubs Broadcast Schedule: Chicago To Have Broadcasts For Every Spring Training Game

All the Cubs' Spring Training games will be broadcast this year, including six television broadcasts.

Getty Images

The Chicago Cubs have released their broadcast schedule for the upcoming 2012 Spring Training season.

The good news for Cubs fans: Every game will be broadcast either online, on the radio, or on television. Also, certain games will be available free via the team's website:

The 2012 broadcast schedule will feature six games televised by Cubs broadcast partners... 10 on the WGN Cubs radio network and 20 via internet radio broadcast on www.cubs.com. Fans will be able to access the Cubs Webcasts on Cubs.com and MLB.com for free by registering for a log-in account with the website.

Here is the Cubs Spring Training broadcast schedule in its entirety:

Date Opponent Time (CT) TV Radio

March

Sunday, March 4 vs. Oakland 2:05 PM MLB.com
Monday, March 5 vs. Oakland 2:05 PM WGN 720
Tuesday, March 6 vs. Colorado 2:05 PM WGN 720
Wednesday, March 7 @Kansas City 2:05 PM WGN 720
Thursday, March 8 vs. Seattle 2:05 PM MLB.com
Friday, March 9 @Chi White Sox 2:05 PM MLB.com
Saturday, March 10 @Milwaukee 2:05 PM WGN WGN 720
Sunday, March 11 @LA Dodgers 3:05 PM WGN MLB.com
Monday, March 12 vs. Cincinnati 3:05 PM WGN 720
Tuesday, March 13 @San Francisco 3:05 PM MLB.com
Wednesday, March 14 vs. Milwaukee 3:05 PM MLB.com
Thursday, March 15 vs. Arizona 3:05 PM MLB.com
Friday, March 16 vs. San Francisco 3:05 PM MLB.com
Sunday, March 18 vs. Chi White Sox 3:05 PM MLB.com
Monday, March 19 @Seattle 3:05 PM MLB.com
Tuesday, March 20 vs. Texas 3:05 PM MLB.com
Thursday, March 22 @Texas 3:05 PM CSN MLB.com
Friday, March 23 @Colorado 3:10 PM MLB.com
Saturday, March 24 vs. San Diego 3:05 PM WGN WGN 720
Sunday, March 25 @Cleveland 3:05 PM WGN WGN 720
Monday, March 26 vs. San Diego 3:05 PM MLB.com
Tuesday, March 27 @Cincinnati 3:05 PM MLB.com
Wednesday, March 28 vs. Cleveland 3:05 PM MLB.com
Thursday, March 29 @San Diego 3:05 PM MLB.com
Friday, March 30 vs. LA Dodgers 3:05 PM MLB.com
Saturday, March 31 vs. LA Angels 3:05 PM CSN WGN 720

April

Sunday, April 1 @LA Angels 3:05 PM MLB.com
Monday, April 2 @Arizona 3:10 PM MLB.com
Tuesday, April 3 vs. Milwaukee 2:05 PM WGN 720

For more on the Cubs' offseason, stay tuned to SB Nation Chicago. For more from around baseball, head over to Baseball Nation. To keep track of all rumors and happenings in the game, check out MLB Daily Dish.