clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 NBA All-Star Game: Time, TV schedule, radio, rosters and more

It has been three years since the Eastern Conference won, and now they look to

Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

The NBA will hold its 62nd annual All Star game on Sunday when LeBron James and the Eastern Conference looks to snap a two-game losing streak against Kevin Durant and the Western All Stars. The stars are the same, but one big name has switched teams, with 2012 fan-vote leader Dwight Howard now representing the Los Angeles Lakers.

2010 was the last time the Eastern Conference was able to win, with Dwayne Wade of the Miami Heat taking home the MVP award as he scored 28 points, and added 11 assists in Dallas Cowboys Stadium. Since that time the West has been able to assert their will, winning by an average of 11 points.

Read More: SB Nation's All Star weekend coverage

This year could be prime for the East to get their revenge. Led by a starting lineup of Dwyane Wade, LeBron James, Carmelo Anthony, and Kevin Garnett -- they boast a wealth of experience. These are all players who have not only won All Star games before, but with three of the five starters holding NBA Championship rings. They're coached Erik Spoelstra of the Miami Heat.

Representing the Chicago Bulls are Luol Deng, and Joakim Noah. It's almost assured that Derrick Rose would have made the team also, but his torn ACL could result in him missing the entire 2012-13 season.

Meanwhile in the West, their starters have impressive resumes of their own, even without the championship rings. Chris Paul and Kobe Bryant are in the back court, with Blake Griffin, Kevin Durant, and Dwight Howard. It's a younger starting lineup, with a lot of explosive athletes bolstered with a veteran back court. Gregg Popovich of the San Antonio Spurs is their head coach.

Where: Toyota Center, Houston, TX

When: Sunday, February 17th, 8:30 p.m. ET