clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Three-Point Shootout 2012 Time, TV Schedule and More

Chicago Bulls fans may remain bitter over the fact that Kyle Korver was excluded from the 2012 NBA Three-Point Shootout, but the major starpower taking the court during Saturday night's All-Star festivities will do so during the three contest, without any of the handwringing hanging over the Slam Dunk Contest.

The Three-Point Shootout will be headlined by Kevin Durant, who is replacing the injured Joe Johnson, and Kevin Love, who will suit up in the All-Star game on Sunday night. Orlando Magic sharpshooter Ryan Anderson will certainly have the crowd behind him, a crowd that will be rooting heavily for him to take down reigning champion James Jones and Miami Heat teammate Mario Chalmers. The field will be rounded out by Anthony Morrow of the New Jersey Nets.

Here's the full list of competitiors:

  • Ryan Anderson, Orlando Magic
  • Mario Chalmers, Miami Heat
  • Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • James Jones, Miami Heat
  • Kevin Love, Minnesota Vikings
  • Anthony Morrow, New Jersey Nets

What: Foot Locker Three-Point Contest


For updates on All-Star festivities, stay tuned to SB Nation Chicago. For more in-depth coverage, head over to SB Nation's NBA news hub.