clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Pro Bowl Final Score: AFC Defeats NFC In Shootout, 59-41

Sunday's NFL Pro Bowl got a little nuts at times -- there were onside kicks, laterals on interception returns, huge pass plays, and Drew Brees tried to kick an extra point -- and the game was tight for much of the afternoon, but the AFC eventually pulled away for a 69-41 win over the NFC.

Related: Charles Tillman Happy To Make First Pro Bowl

Wide receiver Brandon Marshall took home MVP honors after catching six passes for 177 yards and four touchdowns. He was the only AFC receiver to crack the century mark. Steve Smith, Tony Gonzalez and Larry Fitzgerald had over 100 receiving yards each for the NFC.

Chicago Bears running back Matt Forte wasn't given much of a role in the NFC's attack; he finished with two carries for six yards and one reception for four yards. Cornerback Charles Tillman finished with a couple of tackles and also recovered an onside kick.

For more on the Chicago Bears, head over to Windy City Gridiron. For more from around the NFL, visit SB Nation's NFL news hub. Stay tuned to SB Nation Chicago for more Chicago sports updates and breaking news.