clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bulls' Derrick Rose Named To USA World Championship Team

Today, the 12-man roster for the USA team in the FIBA World Basketball Championship was named and the Bulls' Derrick Rose made the cut.


The other 11 men on the team will be:

Chauncey Billups (Denver Nuggets); Tyson Chandler (Dallas Mavericks); Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors); Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City Thunder); Rudy Gay (Memphis Grizzlies); Eric Gordon (Los Angeles Clippers); Danny Granger (Indiana Pacers); Andre Iguodala (Philadelphia 76ers); Kevin Love (Minnesota Timberwolves); Lamar Odom (Los Angeles Lakers); and Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City Thunder).

The championships will be held in Turkey from Aug. 28 through Sept. 12, and be televised in the USA on ESPN2 and ESPN Classic; the championship game on Sept. 12 will be on ESPN.